top of page

Honor Award

The NEACSM Honor Award recognizes a professional member who has provided significant contributions to both NEACSM and the field of exercise science, and is the highest honor bestowed by the chapter. The recipient of this award is recognized at the NEACSM Annual meeting.







2021 NEACSM Honor Award Recipient

Dr. Wayne Westcott

The New England Chapter of the American College of Sports Medicine is proud to recognize Dr. Wayne Westcott as the 2021 Honor Award Recipient.


Past NEACSM Honor Award Recipients:

1986-  Howard G. Knuttgen
1987-  James A. Vogel; Beverly A. Bullen; Lyle J. Micheli; and Robert C. Cantu
1988-  Lorraine Bloomquist; David N. Camaione; and Paul Thompson
1989-  Kent B. Pandolf
1990-  W. Jay Gillespie; and Donald Mahler
1991-  Thomas Rowland
1992-  Gary Skrinar
1993-  Thomas Manfredi; and Lee Cunningham
1994-  Nancy Clark
1996-  Lawrence Armstrong
1997-  Carold Ewing-Garber
1998-  Linda Pescatello
1999-  Priscilla Clarkson
2000-  Carl Maresh
2001-  Bernard Clark
2002-  Robert Axtell
2003-  Dino Costanzo; and Patty Freedson
2004-  Deborah Riebe
2005-  Nancy O'Hare
2006-  Kyle McInnis
2007-  Nancy Rodriquez
2008-  John Castellani
2010-  Charlie Chatterton
2011-   Lara Carlson
2012-  Robert Kenefick
2013-  Stella Volpe
2014-  Pete Ronai

2015-  William Kraemer

2016-  Jaci Van Heest

2017-  Sean Walsh

2018- Mary Jane De Souza 

2019- Douglas J. Casa

2020- Samuel Headley

2021- Wayne Westcott

W. Westcott Photo.JPG
Wayne Westcott
bottom of page